Skip to main content
 

Smart Tools-Powered Cost Effective Elemental ICP-OES Analysis

Join this ICP-OES webinar showcasing how artificial intelligence based smart tools paired with innovative sample introduction systems can reduce sample remeasurement to improve productivity and overall performance, and simplify routine maintenance.

When is it happening?
Dates: 22 & 23 July, 2020

Start times:
Broadcast #1: 22 July - 9:30 am IST (New Delhi) / 12 pm SGT (Singapore) / 2 pm AEST (Melbourne)

Broadcast #2: 22 July - 1 pm PDT (Los Angeles) / 3 pm CDT (New Orleans) / 4 pm EDT (New York)

Broadcast #3: 23 July - 10 am BST (London) / 11 am CEST (Paris)

What will be covered?
You will learn how smart tools paired with innovative sample introduction systems can reduce sample remeasurement to improve productivity and overall performance, and simplify routine maintenance.
A variety of application examples demonstrating how these new AI smart tools can provide sample and operational insights to automatically identify spectral overlaps that can lead to false positives and real-time warning on unpredictable events such as nebulizer leaks and blockages will be provided. You will see how new consumables, such as the fully demountable torch, provide the flexibility to run any sample and make removal of carbon build-up a breeze.

By attending this webinar you will learn how...

  • New smart software features help identify unexpected spectral interferences and select the optimum wavelength for analysis
  • Early maintenance feedback provides real-time warning of unpredictable events to help you maintain peak performance, maximize instrument uptime, and avoid problems before they occur
  • The new fully demountable torch allows you to easily remove the injector to remove carbon build-up when required, and also simplifies torch maintenance
  • To receive guidance on recommended instrument parameters for analysis of environmental, soil and used lubricant oil samples with excellent stability, good long-term precision and no carbon build-up on the quartz injector.

The Presenters
Eric Vanclay
(Spectroscopy Supplies Product Marketing Manager, Agilent, Melbourne, Australia )
Eric Vanclay graduated from Monash University in Melbourne, Australia with a Bachelor of Science degree majoring in Chemistry in 1985. He has since completed further postgraduate studies in Marketing. He joined Varian in 1988 and has worked in a number of roles including Atomic Absorption Product Specialist, Atomic Absorption Product Manager, Export Marketing Manager, European Field Sales/Applications Specialist (atomic spectroscopy), ICP-OES Product Manager and MP-AES Product Manager. After the acquisition of Varian by Agilent, Eric took on the role of Spectroscopy Supplies Product Marketing Manager, with responsibility for field sales support, customer support, product development and marketing of the spectroscopy supplies. He has over 30 years' experience with all of the atomic spectroscopy techniques. He is based at Agilent’s Spectroscopy Technology Innovation Centre in Melbourne, Australia.

Lindsey Whitecotton
(ICP-OES Supplies Product Manager, Agilent, Delaware, USA )
Lindsey Whitecotton received her Bachelor of Science degree in Biochemistry at Texas A&M University Corpus Christi and her Master’s degree in Analytical Chemistry from Lehigh University. Prior to Agilent, Lindsey worked as an analytical chemist at Knolls Atomic Power Laboratory specializing in isotopic and ultra-trace elemental analysis. She joined Agilent in 2014 as an ICP-MS and ICP-OES Applications Chemist and is now the ICP-OES Supplies Product Manager. She has 11 years of experience in atomic spectroscopy and is based in the United States at Agilent’s Wilmington, Delaware facility.